Fally Ipupa – Mioleseke Clip Officiel

Fally Ipupa’s Mioleseke: A Pop and R&B Bonus Track

Fally Ipupa's Mioleseke: A Pop and R&B Bonus Track

Fally Ipupa is a Congolese singer-songwriter and dancer who rose to fame with his debut solo album Droit Chemin in 2006. The album featured 12 songs in French and Lingala, a Bantu language spoken in Congo and neighboring countries. One of the songs, Mioleseke, was a bonus track that was sung in English with a pop and R&B vibe.

Mioleseke means “wake me up” in Lingala, and the song is a love song that expresses the singer’s desire for his lover to stay with him and make love to him. The song has a catchy chorus that repeats “wake up, wake up, wake up, wake up mioleseke nga” (wake up, wake up, wake up, wake me up). The song also features some shout-outs to different African countries and cities, such as Zambia, Tanzania, and Dar es Salaam.

The song was released as a single with an official music video on YouTube in 2012. The video shows Fally Ipupa singing and dancing with a group of women in different settings, such as a beach, a pool, and a nightclub. The video has over 399K views as of May 2023.

Mioleseke is a song that showcases Fally Ipupa’s versatility and talent as an artist who can blend different genres and languages. It is also a song that celebrates African culture and beauty.

Fally Ipupa’s Career and Achievements

Fally Ipupa’s career took off when he joined the famous Congolese band Quartier Latin International, led by Koffi Olomide, in 1999. He became the lead singer and songwriter of the band, and participated in several albums and tours with them. He also collaborated with Koffi Olomide on duets such as “Effervescent” and “Eternellement”. He left the band in 2006 to pursue his solo career.

His first solo album, Droit Chemin, was released in 2006 and sold over 100,000 copies. The album featured hits such as “Droit Chemin”, “Liputa”, “Orgasy” and “Ko Ko Ko Ko”. His second album, Arsenal de Belles Melodies, was released in 2009 and featured guest appearances from Olivia Longott, J. Martins, Krys and Mokobé. The album included songs such as “Chaise Electrique”, “Sexy Dance”, “Bicarbonate” and “Sweet Life”.

His third album, Power “Kosa Leka”, was released in 2013 and contained 22 tracks, including “Ndoki”, “Anissa”, “Service” and “Bruce”. His fourth album, Tokooos, was released in 2017 and marked a shift to a more urban and international sound. The album featured collaborations with Wizkid, R. Kelly, Booba, Naza and Keblack. The album spawned singles such as “Kiname”, “Bad Boy”, “Eloko Oyo” and “Nidja”. His fifth album, Control, was released in 2018 and consisted of 31 tracks, including “Aime-moi”, “Canne à sucre”, “Doc Jeff” and “One Love”.

Fally Ipupa has won several awards and nominations for his music, both locally and internationally. He has won four Kora Awards, three MTV Africa Music Awards, two Trace Urban Music Awards, two Afrimma Awards, one BET Award and one Black Entertainment Television Award. He has also been nominated for several other awards, such as the NRJ Music Awards, the MTV Europe Music Awards, the All Africa Music Awards and the MOBO Awards.

Fally Ipupa is not only a musician but also a philanthropist who supports various causes in his country and beyond. He has donated money and equipment to hospitals, schools and orphanages. He has also participated in campaigns against malaria, HIV/AIDS and violence against women. He is the founder of the Fally Ipupa Foundation, which aims to improve the lives of people in need.

Be the first to comment on "Fally Ipupa – Mioleseke Clip Officiel"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.